Solel - Lakeside - Stronger Together

Celebrate Becoming Makom Solel Lakeside

8:45 a.m. – Mitzvah Project. Help us continue the annual tradition of packing 10,000 meals for Raise Against Hunger! Additional service projects will be available for younger children.

11:30 a.m. – Lunch and Recognition Service. Casual lunch and social before participating in a short afternoon service. We will recognize our unique histories and look toward becoming a unified congregation.

1:00 p.m. – Torah Walk to Makom Solel Lakeside. Share the honor of carrying and/or escorting Lakeside’s four torah scrolls during a music-filled walk to Makom Solel Lakeside.

2:00 p.m. – Celebratory Toast. Raise a glass as we toast to Makom Solel Lakeside! Click here to register

Building Our Future with Lakeside Congregation

Coming together in working groups will strengthen and deepen our existing communities while providing an opportunity to combine the best of each congregation to create a dynamic and enduring Reform synagogue that will serve its current and future members.

Click here for the most recent update on the status of the activities surrounding the union of Solel and Lakeside.

These jointly staffed teams also allow members to get to know each other and better form one community:

Working Group Co-Chairs
Administration: Stacey Wolfe & Bill Zucker
Adult Education: Marty Portnoy & Lynn Salit
Caring Community: Mary Solof & Karen Finerman
Communications: Ron Orgiefsky & Jason Rubinstein
Congregational Naming: Jaimie Flagg & Michael Ebner
Facilities: Paul Epner & Dan Rubin
Financial: Len Solof & Dan Levenson
Fine Arts/Donor Recognition: Wally Roberts & Ellen Gussin
Governance: Floyd Keene & Susan Kaden
Information Technology: Debbie Harris & Jason Meltzer
Innovative Practices: David Macknin & Denny Kessler
Library: Rich Leonard & Darryl Ebner
Membership/Social Activities: Sophia LaForce & Adrienne Levin
Religious School & Youth: Jim Schuster & Lou Hellebusch
Social Justice/Social Action: Diane Zidman & Wendy Rhodes
Women of Reform Judaism: Janet Buckstein & Judith Golden
Worship/Music/Holidays: Mark Pos & Beth Sanchez

Steering Committee
Ross Erlebacher
Jen Gordon
Jack Kaplan
Holly Krakow
Betsy Lassar
Rob Lindner
Josh Lowitz
Larry Mason
Rabbi Evan Moffic
Cantor Jay O’Brien
Lori Rudman
Rick Schuster
Rabbi Ike Serotta